2017 EAS Awards

2016 Fields Award Presentation

Prof. Purnendu Dasgupta, University of Texas
Recipient of the 2016 EAS Award for Outstanding
Achievements in the Fields of Analytical Chemistry

Each year the Eastern Analytical Symposium honors Analytical Chemists who have distinguished career achievements. The recipients of these awards advanced these fields by superior work in developing theory, techniques or instrumentation.

At the 2017 Symposium scientists in six areas of endeavor, will be presented awards.

Click here to download pdf of awardees


In 2017 two other awards will be presented at the Annual Symposium in November under the auspices of the presenting organizations: click on award name for awardee’s bio


EAS Awards are selected by independent juries of experts in these respective fields from nominations received by the Award Committee from the scientific community at large or by the jury members.  Each award consists of an honorarium, travel expenses to EAS, a plaque, and the opportunity for the Awardee to present his or her work at EAS at an Award Symposium in his/her honor.

Persons wishing to make a nomination for any of the awards given by EAS should send complete documentation of the candidate (nominating letter summarizing achievements, curriculum vita or resume, a statement of the nominee’s willingness to present an address as part of an EAS Award Symposium, and arrange for at least one seconding letter) electronically (single PDF file is preferred) to:   awards@eas.org

The length of the nomination packet should be commensurate with the nominee’s accomplishments, but should be limited to six to eight pages. The deadline for 2018 award nominations for all awards is September 1, 2017.

Cecil Dybowski
2017 Awards Chair